سفاري المها العربي

زيارة محمية الشومري لمشاهدة حيوان المها هي فرصة للحصول على تجربة فريدة من نوعها وفي هذا الأمر متعة للعائلة بأكملها. تعد محمية الشومري للأحياء البرية موطن المها العربي المهدد بالانقراض والحمار البري الفارسي. وهي أيضًا موطن للغزلان الصحراوية والضباع المخططة وابن آوى والذئاب والثعالب ومجموعة واسعة من الحيوانات البرية.

خلال رحلة السفاري هذه، سترى هذه الكائنات في بيئتها الطبيعية، في الوقت الذي تتعلم الجوانب المثيرة للاهتمام لسلوك كل حيوان...  ويتم تجهيز سيارات خاصة لرحلات السفاري مع كل ما تحتاجه لتعيش المغامرة: الماء، غطاء للحماية من المطر، المعدات ومناظير لتمكنك من مشاهدة الحيوانات بشكل أوضح.

ستلتقي الدليل المحلي الذي سيرافقك بجولة سفاري المها العربي، حيث سيقوم بتزويدك بنبذة تعريفية صغيرة عن المحمية قبل البدء بالجولة. وفي منتصف الطريق ستتوقف لتستمتع بالمشاهد الشبه صحراوية لمحمية الشومري وأنت تتناول كوبًا من الشاي الساخن ووجبة خفيفة لذيذة. تعد محمية الشومري مكانا رائعًا للتعرف على المواطن الصحراوية الاستثنائية ومن خلال جولة السفاري ستشاهد وتراقب واحدًا من أروع الحيوانات البرية في المنطقة: المها العربي المهدد بالانقراض.
والمها العربي هي ظباء بيضاء كبيرة، تتمتع بقرون طويلة، ويُعتقد أن أصله وحيد القرن الأسطوري. بالاضافة لذلك فقد ترى أيضًا الحمار البري الفارسي، وهو آخر الأنواع المهددة بالانقراض والذي تمت تربيته بنجاح في المحمية. ليس بإمكاننا أن نضمن رؤية أيٍ من الحيوانات الكبيرة خلال الجولة، ولكنك سوف ترى أفقًا خاصًا للصحراء الشرقية، مع مجموعة متنوعة من النباتات المتنوعة والألوان الحادة. فمحمية الشومري تقع على مسار هجرة عالمية رئيسية بين أوروبا وآسيا وأفريقيا وتعد بقعة هامة لنشاط الطيور، حيث تتوقف العديد من الطيور فيها خلال مواسم الهجرة للراحة وتناول الطعام والتزاوج.
سوف تتعلم خلال جولتك المبادئ الأساسية لتعقب الحيوانات وقراءة مساراتها الطبيعية، بالاضافة لتعرفك على الغطاء النباتي في المحمية، فهي غنية بأنواع مختلفة من النباتات والأعشاب المحلية. بالإضافة إلى رحلات السفاري، سيرى الضيوف أيضًا عرضًا للصقور وكيفية إحاطتها بالفريسة.

Oryx Safari

Go on the Oryx Safari at Shaumari Wildlife Reserve for a unique experience that is fun for the entire family. Shaumari Wildlife Reserve is home to the critically endangered Arabian Oryx and Persian Onager. The reserve also is home to desert gazelles, striped hyenas, jackals, wolves, foxes and wide array of wild animals. On the Oryx Safari Trail you will see these majestic creatures in their natural environment while learning interesting aspects of each animal’s behavior.

Our converted Land Cruiser safari vehicles are equipped with everything you need to live the adventure: water, rain gear and binoculars. Onyx Safari Trail takes 3 to 4 hours. Your professional nature guide will meet you at the gate to the Shaumari Wildlife Reserve in the safari vehicle. The tour begins with a brief about the reserve and what to expect on your journey through the desert. Midway through the safari, you will stop for a picnic and enjoy a rich mug of coffee, a hot cup of tea and a tasty snack while taking in the beautiful semi-desert landscape of Shaumari. The reserve is an amazing place where you will learn about Shaumari’s unusual desert habitats and conservation history. 

Oryx Safari Tour

Guided only

Time: 1:30 – 2 hours

Altitude: 520 meters above sea level

Group size: 7 persons per car

Description:

Oryx Safari Trail brings you close to one of the region’s most magnificent (and endangered) wild animals: the Arabian Oryx. This large white antelope, with its long, pointed horns, is an icon of Arabia and is thought to be the origin of the mythical unicorn. While touring Shaumari, you may also see the Persian Onager, another critically endangered species breeding successfully in the reserve. While we cannot guarantee that you will see any big animals on your trip, you will experience the special character of the Eastern Desert, with its surprising variety of vegetation and subtle colors.

Shaumari lies on a major global migratory route between Europe, Asia and Africa and is a hot spot for bird activity, where many birds stop during migration seasons to rest, eat and mate. In the safari vehicle you will find binoculars to help you get a good look at a variety of birds. Notable sightings could include the Imperial Eagle (Aquila heliacal), the Pallid Harrier (Circus macrourus), and the Egyptian Vulture (Neophron percnopterus).

Oryx Safari offers a unique “track and sign” experience that helps visitors build connections between different aspects of the natural environment and the organisms living in it. During your tour, you will learn the basic principles of animal tracking and practice reading tracks. Your guide will also provide an overview of the reserve’s vegetation, pointing out different kinds of native plants and herbs and their uses.

In addition to the safari, guests will also see falconry displays and the Oryx breeding enclosure.